RSS

Thursday, February 6

06 Feb

Jilly asked me if I wanted to sign up for the Spring Dance committee. I looked at her, took a deep breath, and said, “I don’t really want to.” She sighed, nodded, and said, “I figured. But I still wanted to ask.” I was SO glad. She didn’t just sign us up like she used to, she ASKED. I almost said yes just because of that. But I’m trying to be more honest with her so I told her the truth–I wasn’t interested.

She and some of her friends on C track are going to be on the committee. I’m not good with streamers and posters and stuff like that. Of course, if they wanted to do some multimedia thing…

Rosie said she’s going to the dance. “We can boogie,” she said. Maybe I’ll go with her. Or maybe I’ll ask Mark. Or Tyler. I don’t know. It’s still a long ways away. I wish the teachers hadn’t announced the theme and put up the committee sign up sheet already. Hopefully all the talk will die down after people get it out of their systems.

Now that school basketball is over, I’m going to play for a local team. It’s really competitive–these girls mean business. I get the ball stolen from me at least five times a game. It’s really made me focus and practice my ball handling. I played it in fifth grade but didn’t in sixth because Jilly had me signed up for two plays and yearbook, which I actually liked because I got to use the computer.

 
Comments Off on Thursday, February 6

Posted by on February 6, 2012 in My Life

 

Comments are closed.

 
